Skip to content

Congrats to 2016 ASID National Award Recipients

Each year, the American Society of  Interior Designers ( ASID)  honors those who advance the interior design profession and, in the process, demonstrate and celebrate the power of design to positively change people’s lives. The ASID NationalAwards represent the highest level of
professional recognition bestowed by the Society on individuals and organizations.logo12

On behalf of all of us here at Habersham, we salute these winners and their great work!  As outlined in the ASID press announcement:

“Each year as part of the Society’s mission, we support and recognize leading visionaries who continually push boundaries to demonstrate the impact of design,” said ASID CEO Randy Fiser. “The 2016 ASID National Award winners are no exception: true visionaries whose accomplishments inspire and teach us about what can be done to make a difference. We are proud to honor them.”

“This year’s recipients include Rachelle Schoessler Lynn, an interior designer who represents excellence in the profession at all levels, and Dr. Caren Martin, whose unwavering commitment to elevate the profession knows no limits,” said Sandy Gordon, ASID National Chair. ”I am so pleased we will come together as an industry to celebrate their accomplishments”

Winners include:
Designer of Distinction – Rachelle Schoessler Lynn, FASID, CID, LEED Fellow
Nancy Vincent McClelland Merit – Caren S. Martin, Ph.D., CID, FASID

Design for Humanity – Dwell with Dignity
Design Innovation – Stacklab + Rebart

Gordon continued, “The 2016 awards also showcase an organization doing exceptional work with homeless individuals and families to provide complete home interiors that are safe, functional, and beautiful, along with a partnership between two Canadian firms that worked together to create an innovative design with reused materials from a demolished bridge. Together, these award winners demonstrate the transformative effect design has on individuals and the spaces where they live, work, play and heal.”

To read more about the winners and the award , visit